• June 2015
  • Vol. 16, No. 5

Printer-Friendly version of article

Nomination Open for Adoption Excellence Awards

The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Children's Bureau established the Adoption Excellence Awards in 1997 to honor States, local agencies, private organizations, courts, businesses, individuals, and families who have made significant contributions to the successful adoption of children from foster care. The awards highlight leadership and innovation in the commitment toward rebuilding the lives of children in foster care and those who are waiting for adoption.

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2015 Adoption Excellence Awards, and all nominations must be received by COB Friday, July 31, 2015. Awards will be presented in the following categories:

• Family Contributions
• Individuals/Professionals
• Business Contributions/Initiatives
• Media/Social Media/Public Awareness of Adoption From Foster Care
• Child Welfare/Judicial Systemic Change

Anyone may nominate one or more candidates, and self-nominations are welcomed. Nominations will be reviewed and scored by a panel of recognized experts in the adoption field, including members from Federal and State agencies, and multiple awards may be given in each category. A description of the award categories, eligibility and selection criteria, nomination forms, and a list of previous years' winners are available on the Children's Bureau website at http://www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/cb/resource/adoption-excellence-awards.

If you have questions about the award, please contact LaChundra Lindsey at lachundra.lindsey@acf.hhs.gov or 202.205.8252.

<<  Previous Section   <  Previous Article   Next Article  >   Next Section  >>